GUADEC 2016

Last month I had the chance to attend GUADEC 2016. It was the second time I was fortunate enough to be able to do so, first time being during my 2015 GSoC internship.

Being a Google Summer of Code student I had the opportunity to give a lightning talk about the work I did on my project during the summer. Even though the crowd made me hesitate at first, the talk and the positive feedback I received after it added up to a great experience.

By attending most of the talks during the “Core Days” of the conference and taking part in the discussions that happened during breaks, lunches and BoF days, I managed to learn a lot about the GNOME community and the GNOME stack.

A big thank you to the GNOME Foundation for sponsoring my travel to GUADEC 2016 and a big thank you to the GNOME community for being so helpful and awesome!

6f1fc-sponsored_badge

Leave a Reply

